Board Of Directors

Board Of Directors

Nicholas Wise
Chairman & CEO

Nick Wise has a long career working on public policy matters in the Congress, the U.S. Department of Justice and the private sector. He served as Chief Counsel to Mike DeWine in both the House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate. He served as Deputy Assistant Attorney General at the U.S. Justice Department in the administration of President George H.W. Bush. He is the Founder and President of Wise & Associates, a public policy and government affairs firm in Alexandria, VA. Among his clients are private venture groups looking at investing in new companies that operate in heavily regulated industries.

The Honorable Spencer Abraham
Board Member

Spencer Abraham is currently serving as Chairman and CEO of The Abraham Group, an international strategic consulting firm based in Washington, DC. After being nominated by President-elect George W. Bush, Spencer Abraham was sworn in as the tenth Secretary of Energy in United States history on January 20, 2001. Prior to being named Secretary of Energy, Abraham served as an effective and highly productive U.S. Senator, where he was the author of 22 pieces of legislation signed into law – an unprecedented accomplishment for a freshman senator.

Abraham also serves on several public company boards of directors and is a periodic contributor of op-ed articles to the Financial Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, The Weekly Standard and other publications as well as frequently appears as a guest commentator on Fox News, Fox Business, CNN, CNBC and Bloomberg.

J. Steven Hart

Steve Hart is Chairman and CEO of Williams & Jensen. Recognized as one of the nation’s top government affairs lawyers, Mr. Hart concentrates his practice on tax, employee benefits, energy, transportation, entertainment industry, and telecommunication issues. Mr. Hart served as the Justice Department Special Assistant in charge of processing Federal judicial nominations in President Reagan’s first administration. He also served at the Office of Management and Budget on the President’s Reorganization Task Force on ERISA, at the Labor Department in the Pension Welfare Benefits Program, and at the Pension Benefits Guaranty Corporation.